ESKM 2021

12th International Conference on E-Service and Knowledge Management (ESKM 2021)

Call for papers

In the ever-changing world where more people are enjoying a better life, there has been an increasing demand of new services across the borders as well as a better quality of service. New, better services are invented only through extensive market researches and constant reflections on businesses, which both require an advanced application of information and communication technologies. Among them, more attention has been paid to various types of e-service, which is a prominent application of various information and communication technologies. In due course, advanced techniques on knowledge management in a broad sense are becoming all the more important to cope with gigantic, diverse data that are obtained from various sources.

Following the success of the preceding international workshops on e-services and knowledge management, the 12th IIAI International Conference on e-Services and Knowledge Management, IIAI ESKM 2021, brings together scientists, engineers, computer users, and students to exchange and share their experiences, new ideas, and research results about all aspects (theory, applications and tools) of E-Services and knowledge management, and discuss the practical challenges encountered and the solutions adopted. The conference will cover a broad set of research topics including, but not limited to, the following:

  • B2B, B2C, C2C e-services
  • e-commerce
  • e-tourism
  • e-marketing
  • e-marketplaces, e-hubs, and portals
  • e-payment systems
  • e-service content management
  • e-negotiations, auctioning & contracting
  • e-government, policy and law
  • e-school
  • e-learning
  • e-medicine and e-hospital
  • e-collaborations
  • Inter-organizational systems for e-services
  • e-services with multi-agent systems
  • Semantic Web ontologies, rules and services
  • Dynamic pricing models
  • P2P-computing for e-services
  • User behavior modeling
  • Innovative business models for e-services
  • Web services, grid services and service-oriented computing
  • Web intelligence, agents and personalization
  • Consumer protection in e-services
  • Security, privacy, trust
  • Knowledge management
  • Text mining
  • Knowledge discovery
  • Chance discovery
  • Knowledge services
  • Applications of social media
  • Library service
  • Information retrieval system
  • Information access
  • Scholarly communication
  • Digital preservation
  • Archive
  • Data curation

ESKM 2021 Organization

Conference Chair

Sachio Hirokawa, Kyushu University/Advanced Institute of Industrial Technology, Japan

Steering Committee

Sachio Hirokawa, Kyushu University/Advanced Institute of Industrial Technology, Japan

Program Committees

Jemal Abawajy, Deakin University, Australia
Antoine Bossard, Kanagawa University, Japan
Nahid Emad, University of Versailles, France
Katsuhide Fujita, Tokyo University of Agriculture and Technology, Japan
Tessai Hayama, Nagaoka University of Technology, Japan
Kouichi Hirata, Kyushu Institute of Technology, Japan
Sachio Hirokawa, Advanced Institute of Industrial Technology, Japan
Kenji Hisazumi, Shibaura Institute of Technology, Japan
Wladyslaw Homenda, Warsaw University of Technology, Warsaw, Poland, Poland
Horibe, Sojo University, Japan
Robert Hsu, , Taiwan
Daisuke Ikeda, Kyushu University, Japan
Shigemi Ishida, Future University Hakodate, Japan
Mari Ito, Tokyo University of Science, Japan
Yuji Iwahori, Chubu University, Japan
Jason Jung, Chung-Ang University, South Korea
Kunihiko Kaneko, Fukuyama University, Japan
Ji-Hoon Kang, Chungnam National University, South Korea
Roumen Kountchev, Technical University of Sofia , Department of Radio Communication, Bulgaria
Satoshi Kurihara, The University of Electro-Communicaitons, Japan
Shigeo Matsubara, Osaka University, Japan
Yutaka Matsuno, , Japan
Tokuro Matsuo, Advanced Institute of Industrial Technology, Japan
Toshiro Minami, Kyushu Institute of Information Sciences, Japan
Tsunenori Mine, Kyushu University, Japan
Motoki Miura, Professor, Chiba Institute of Technology, Japan, Japan
Tetsuhiro Miyahara, Hiroshima City University, Japan
Tetsuya Nakatoh, Nakamura University, Japan
Hiroki Nomiya, Kyoto Institute of Technology, Japan
Makoto Okada, Osaka Prefecture University, Japan
Yoshiaki Okubo, Hokkaido University, Japan
Yuichi Sei, The University of Electro-Communications, Japan
Kazutaka Shimada, Kyushu Institute of Technology, Japan
Toramatsu Shintani, Nagoya Insutitute of Technology, Japan
Toshiharu Sugawara, Waseda University, Japan
Satoshi Takahashi, The University of Electro-Communications, Japan
Kazuhiro Takeuchi, Osaka EC university, Japan
Yasuhiro Yamada, Shimane University, Japan
Takashi Yamanoue, Fukuyama University, Japan, Japan
Takanori Yamashita, Kyushu University, Japan
Hidekazu Yanagimoto, Osaka Prefecture University, Japan
Takaya Yuizono, Japan Advanced Institute of Science and Technology, Japan
Jun Zeng, Chongqing University, China